11.20.11

These are some of my favorites from the Philly Half/Full Marathon today. I think I went a little overboard with selecting favorites but I also think I fell in love with every single runner that crossed the finish line today. When is a photo of someone giving it their ‘all’ not a good photo? Feeling incredibly inspired. But so inspired that I’ll whip out my dusty running shoes? We’ll see.

Folisho Tuko of High Falls, N.Y. finished the race in two hours, 19 minutes and 46 seconds, making him the winner of the 2011 men's full marathon.

Mariska Kramer of the Netherlands lays down to rest with her coach by her side after being announced the winner of the women's full marathon.

This is the second consecutive year that Kramer finished first in Philadelphia. She won the race with a time of two hours, 35 minutes and 46 seconds.

Leave a Reply

