4.21.11

If you know me at all, you know that I have three weaknesses.

They are:

  • babies
  • animals
  • delicious food
You might be saying “duh” right now since millions of other people would probably say they love these things too. But these are the three things that no matter how terrible my day has been, a smile from ear-to-ear is inevitable once I make contact with any of them.
When an old friend asked me if I would take portraits of her baby, a light bulb turned on. I love babies. I love photography. Therefore, I love baby photography! Why hadn’t I thought of this beforehand?
The portrait session went so well yesterday that I voluntarily asked to do another one soon. I’d like to go on and on about how well behaved the baby was and how she was pretty much the cutest little girl I’ve ever seen but instead I’ll let you see for yourself.
Meet Payton:
Comments
2 Responses to “4.21.11”
  1. Laura says:

    Kait! Wow! These pictures are amazing…I can’t wait to see more. You captured Payton’s personality so well…the pictures are perfect. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Looking forward to next time. Talk to you soon!

  2. mom says:

    Payton’s pics are fantastic, however, you say, she is ” pretty much the cutest little girl you’ve ever seen”, I beg to differ, you were the ” cutest little girl I’ve ever seen”, It’s funny that your favorite 3 things are my favorite things, too.

Leave a Reply

